Three scientists win Nobel prize in physics for black hole research

Three scientist won the Nobel Prize in physics for advancing understanding of black holes the all-consuming Monsters that lurk in the darkest parts of the universe and still confound astronomers.
The Nobel Prize for Physics has been awarded to Rodger penrose for black hole Discovery and Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez for discovering a supermassive compact object at the centre of our galaxy.
If Andrea Ghez asked to explain what a black hole is, to an average person, her standard answer is:
“A blackhole is an object whose pull of gravity is so intense that nothing can escape it- not even light”.The winners will share a prize money of 10 million krona(£864,200).
David Haviland, chair of the physics prize committe, said this year’s award “celebrated one of the most exotic objects in the universe”.UK born mathematical physicist Sir Roder, from the University of Oxford demonstrated that black holes were an inevitable consequence of Albert Einstein’s general theory of relativity.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s